Service

Für diejenigen von uns, die in der Gastro arbeiten, ist es vielleicht interessant, sich diesen Aspekt anzusehen:

The owner of the Red Hen restaurant in Lexington, Virginia explained why she ejected White House press secretary Sarah Huckabee Sanders from the establishment on Friday evening.

Wilkinson explained that she queried her employees about what to do, knowing several employees were gay and all the staff had all watched the press secretary evade questions while defending Trump’s border separation policy.

“Tell me what you want me to do. I can ask her to leave,” she told her employees. “They said yes.”

The owner politely asked Sanders to step out on the patio “for a word.”

“I was babbling a little, but I got my point across in a polite and direct fashion,” Wilkinson said. “I explained that the restaurant has certain standards that I feel it has to uphold, such as honesty, and compassion, and cooperation.”

After explaining her reasoning, she said, “I’d like to ask you to leave.”

Das wird natürlich kontrovers diskutiert, ob man solche Leute öffentlich shamen sollte. Trump selbst ist es allerdings wohl schon lange gewohnt, öffentlich angefeindet zu werden:

“The thing that’s so funny to me is, a lot of times when people will see me across the street or something, they really think it’s him, especially if I’m in profile or sort of have my back to them,” he says. “The first thing people do is they laugh and they point. So in that sense, I’m like, my god, what a hard life that is that the first instinct of people is to point at you like a circus freak and then laugh at you

Hier sieht man einen Historiker (!) argumentieren, der bessere move sei „slow service“. Ich gebe das mal den Kolleginnen und Kollegen zu bedenken. Es wird ja sicherlich das eine oder andere Mal vorkommen, dass man so Leute da sitzen hat: (8:03)

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Geschireben veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.